I was so excited for this year’s PAPJA (Psychological Association of the Philippines Junior Affiliates) Convention, because although it’s my last year, it’s the first time I joined the intercollegiate quiz bee! yes! only with the best! :) AND, my t-shirt design was proudly worn by the college, which is one of the much talked about concerns in the said convention. The theme of this year’s convention was “Building Hope and Resilience”.

I’m really glad how the PAPJA convention got a lot better this year. It really gives us hope that Psychology is gearing towards progress and excellence and raising the standards of competence as a practice in the Philippines. The future is bright for Psych majors, and I’m proud of what we accomplished so far. The highly acclaimed speakers, members of the PAP board, my professors and guidance counselors in the college have all inspired me to raise the flag of Philippine Psychology and respond to the nation’s needs through our practice of hope and psychological resilience.

Leave a Reply

